Weekly Feature

2017-12-13 / Local News

Harris Hill Fire Company elects 2018 officers

The Harris Hill Volunteer Fire Company held its annual election of officers for 2018 on Dec. 3.

Michael Schreiber Jr. was re-elected to a fourth term as fire chief. Additionally, Steven Pollard was elected to his fourth term as first assistant fire chief, and Amanda Schreiber was elected to her fourth term as second assistant fire chief.

Aaron Metzger was elected first captain; John Moulin, second captain; Laura Schreiber, third captain; Edward Schmitt, fourth captain; and Eric Sutherland, EMS captain.

Dave Parezo was re-elected to his second year as president of the organization. Bill Ross was elected vice president; Stephan Scalzo, treasurer; and Keli Prynn, recording secretary. Scott Switzer, Mark Francisco and Dan Dejac will serve as directors-at-large. Spilios Kiamos will serve as corresponding secretary and Mark Gaiser as financial secretary.

Established in 1937, the fire company protects an area of approximately 6.5 square miles in the southwest corner of Clarence. Harris Hill has answered 513 calls to date in 2017.

Those elected will take up their duties on Jan. 1, 2018. They will be installed at the company’s annual installation banquet on Saturday, Jan. 13.

Return to top

Clarence Special Events 2018
Click for schedule